Our Staff

Dedicated to serving children and their families who are battling cancer or chronic blood disorders.

Our team is comprised of genuinely gifted minds

Executive Director

Patty O’Leary

813-367-5437 ext. 10
poleary@childrenscancercenter.org

Director of Development & Community Engagement

Julien Borbon

813-367-5437 ext. 8
Jborbon@childrenscancercenter.org

Director of Programs and Family Services

Sharin Nelson, CTRS, CCLS

813-367-5437 ext. 2
Snelson@childrenscancercenter.org

Director of Marketing and Events

Brittany Rudolph

813-367-5437 ext. 7
brudolph@childrenscancercenter.org

Development and Community Relations Manager
Sarasota/Manatee Region

Mary LeMay

941-915-3609
Mlemay@childrenscancercenter.org

Assistant Director of Programs and Family Services

Kelly Carpenter

813-367-5437 ext. 3
KCarpenter@childrenscancercenter.org

Marketing & Events Coordinator

Clare Fleming

813-367-5437 ext. 5
cfleming@childrenscancercenter.org

Administrative Assistant

Misty Hoffmeier

813-966-4899
Mhoffmeier@childrenscancercenter.org

Programs and Family Services Coordinator

Ashley Myers

813-367-5437 ext. 4
Amyers@childrenscancercenter.org

Executive Assistant & Volunteer Coordinator

Susan Stockard

813-367-5437 ext. 1
Sstockard@childrenscancercenter.org

Board of Directors

  • Patrick Moraites – Chairman (Chief Financial Officer, FIRM Consulting Group)
  • William Sultenfuss II – Past Chairman (Sultenfuss Ltd)
  • Shirley N. Morejon – Chair Elect (Senior Vice President, Senior Treasury Sales Officer, Global Banking and Markets, Bank of America Merrill Lynch)
  • Sabrina Caras – Secretary, Development Committee Chair (Senior Client Services Project Manager)
  • Tee Ann Bailey – Treasurer & Senior Advisor (Real Estate Consultant)
  • Jim Doucher (Chief Financial Officer/EVP, Omega Sciences)
  • Marion Sultenfuss Hanlon – Membership Committee Chair (Sultenfuss Ltd)
  • Vikki Kaiser – Scholarship Committee Chair (Director of Marketing and PR, Panera Bread)
  • Mudra Kumar, M.D. – Hospital Community Relations Chair (Physician and Educator)
  • Dominic Macrone (Director of Human Resources, Carowinds, Cedar Fair Entertainment Company)
  • Erica Mallon – Legal Advisory Chair (Corporate Counsel, Greenway Health)
  • William (Scot) Newman (Owner/Vice President, Colwill Engineering)
  • Sean Ouellette – House & Grounds Chair(Sr VP & Division Manager, KAST Construction)
  • David Silver (Wealth Management Advisor, Northwestern Mutual)
  • Cameron Tebbi, M.D. (Chief Pediatric Hematologist/Oncologist USF Department of Pediatrics)

HONORARY MEMBERS

  • Jan Judisch, M.D.
  • Johnny Carrabba
  • Alfred J. Ferris, M.D.
  • Dianne Ferris
  • Leroy Pate
  • Kevin Ricci
  • Jerry Wunsch
  • Steven Yerrid
  • John Lowry

Sarasota Advisory Board

  • Casey Moore – Chairman (Territory Manager, Terumo Interventional Systems)
  • Dean Crowley (General Contractor, Crowley Construction)
  • Joanne Fabec (Vice President, RBC Bank)
  • Deedee Fusco (Regional Director of Development, All Children’s Hospital)
  • Tom Quale (Regional President, First Home Bank)
  • Jay Riley (Director, USF Manatee)
  • Kelly Saba (Sr. Field Representative, Sobi NA)
  • Linda Vernon (Physician Administrator, 21st Century Oncology)
  • Anne Weintraub (Attorney at Law, ALW Consults)

Donate To The Children’s Cancer Center

You can make an immediate and tangible difference in the lives of local children. Every donation helps us improve and expand services to families.

Help us create memorable moments as we live, love, and laugh together.

DONATE NOW!